Philosophy

Better health through closeness to nature has ever been our guiding principle. All our R&D efforts are dedicated to unveil and understand nature's treasures and make them available for the wellbeing of humans and animals. We rely on the vast traditional knowledge preserved for generations as well as on the highly sophisticated life sciences results on human and animal health. ABAC's main contribution is the breakdown of advanced knowledge into manufacturing technologies which uphold efficacy and natural identity of the raw materials.

Our objectives are achieved by networking with renowned scientists and partnering with engineering experts in Switzerland and Europe. ABAC remains responsible for the fulfilment of the production criteria which guarantee natural products.

Competences

Natural and biological processes inspire ABAC to the development of valuable bioproducts. Since nature is very successful in generating innumerous compounds, ABAC tries to learn from its principles. This comprises naturally based materials as the starting point as well as the use of water as solvent and enzymes as reagents. Attention is paid that all processes and materials used are approved for the respective market.

Team

The director Dr. Käppeli is supported by research associates which are specialised in biotechnology, carbohydrate chemistry and polymers warranting optimum conditions for the work with polysaccharides like glucan and mannoproteins. They develop manufacturing processes, analytical examinations and chemical reactions leading to valuable derivatives and are also responsible for technology transfer into large scale productions as well as the technical marketing.

Philosophie

«Gesundheit durch Naturnähe» haben wir zu unserem Leitsatz gemacht. Unsere F & E-Anstrengungen sind darauf ausgerichtet, die reichen Schätze der Natur für die Gesundheit von Mensch und Tier zu erforschen und sie für deren Wohlbefinden verfügbar zu machen. Dabei schöpfen wir aus dem traditionellen Wissen, das sich über Generationen erhalten hat sowie aus den Erkenntnissen der modernen Biowissenschaften. Der wichtige Beitrag von ABAC besteht darin, das sich daraus abgeleitete umfangreiche Wissen in Produkte für Mensch und Tier einfliessen zu lassen. Dabei sind wir bestrebt, die Herstellungsverfahren so zu gestalten, dass unsere Produkte die natürliche Echtheit und Wirksamkeit der Ausgangsmaterialien beibehalten.

Unsere Ziele werden durch Vernetzung mit renommierten Wissenschaftlern und die Zusammenarbeit mit Ingenieuren aus der Schweiz und Europa erreicht. ABAC bleibt dafür verantwortlich, dass die Erfüllung der Kriterien für eine schonende und ökologische Produktion gewährleistet ist.

Kompetenzen

Natürliche und biologische Prozesse inspirieren ABAC bei der Entwicklung wertvoller Bioprodukte. Weil die Natur bei der Herstellung ihrer zahllosen Stoffe sehr erfolgreich ist, versucht ABAC von ihren Prinzipien zu lernen. Das umfasst naturbezogene Materialien als Ausgangsstoffe genauso wie die Verwendung von Wasser als Lösungsmittel und Enzymen als Hilfsstoffe. Dass alle verwendeten Prozesse und Materialien für den entsprechenden Markt zugelassen sind, ist für uns ein unabdingbarer Grundsatz.

Team

Der leitende Direktor Dr. Käppeli wird durch wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter unterstützt, die grosse Erfahrungen auf den Gebieten Biotechnologie, Kohlenhydratchemie und Polymere aufweisen. Dies stellt eine optimale Voraussetzung für die Arbeit mit Polysacchariden wie Glucan und Mannoproteinen dar.